PDA

View Full Version : Help! New Blackberry, how do I load 3D Pocket PC


Winding River
11-04-2008, 10:16 PM
We have had problems with 3 of the Treo Phones so we changed out to a Blackberry, but I can't figure out how to load the Pocket PC and Verizon can't help... I couldn't find any "recent" threads relating to this device. There aren't any PDA options - Our Dell Axim died last April with the Treo's between then and now... Please HELP!

Donna
11-05-2008, 11:48 AM
I don't think blackberrys run Windows Mobile. So it wouldn't run on that.

I've heard good things from inspectors about the Asus and SoMo pocket PCs. Or you could go with one of the many phone pocket pc devices. http://www.3dinspection.com/forums/showthread.php?t=108

lrramey
01-06-2011, 04:34 PM
It is Jan 2011, What devices without phones seem to work the best?
Thanks, Lee

Donna
01-06-2011, 06:17 PM
If you're looking for a legacy device to run Pocket3D, then any Windows Mobile Classic 5 or 6 device would run legacy Pocket3D. Or just get a Windows Mobile Professional and just don't use the phone features if you don't want them. It's basically the same exact thing, but just with phone capabilities also. You can get 'em unlocked so you don't have to use the phone if you don't want to.
http://www.3dinspection.com/Tips-and-Tricks/finding-a-pocket-pc-or-phone-to-run-pocket3d.html

The Windows Mobile Pro 6.5s are slicker with much nicer screens then the older devices- I'd actually recommend a HTC HD2, as it has the reputation as the best Windows Mobile 6 device EVER. It was the last one to come out before Windows Phone 7.

On the other hand, be sure to check out Windows Phone 7, as it lets the new Phone3D app do more then was ever even possible in legacy Windows Mobile. Be definitely worth using that one as a phone also though, since the carriers and MS are heavily subsidizing it's cost.