PDA

View Full Version : Window 7 Sync


fredklein
12-17-2009, 09:10 AM
I am having a problem syncing to Window 7 Professional. I have downloaded WMDC for windows 7 64 bit with no luck. I can see my PDA, an Ipaq 211 and can access it fine but cannot sync. Has anyone found a way to sync?

Donna
12-18-2009, 12:06 PM
Did you turn on Files to actually synchronize in WMDC? It isn't turned on by default- you have to set it that way in WMDC deliberately. The Pocket3D Getting Started Guide in the 3D HelpDesk setup steps may help- did you give them a try?

fredklein
12-18-2009, 02:15 PM
My problem at the moment is I cannot get WMDC to load properly on my computer

Paul Bousquet
07-06-2010, 05:29 PM
My problem at the moment is I cannot get WMDC to load properly on my computer


I too have this problem occuring very often, I then do a reboot of my PDA unit while it is connected to my PC and the sync takes place



Hope this helps