3D Inspection Systems Forum  

Go Back   3D Inspection Systems Forum > 3D Software Help > Report Writer
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2012, 09:25 PM
Charlie Gutridge
 
Posts: n/a
Default Error when printing

Wrote my report, went to print to PDF (or anything) and got this error...see attached.

I figured out that if I drop my "index" the error went away. What have I done to cause this? I think the index is the only thing I have NOT changed or adjusted lately. I edited it right in the beginning, earlier this month, and it has worked perfect until today.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Error code.jpg (49.3 KB, 10 views)
  #2  
Old 03-27-2012, 09:17 AM
Donna Donna is offline
3D Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,508
Default

Does the attached index open properly?
You might try right-clicking and removing it, then closing and reopening the report to attach it fresh. If problems persist, send a ticket to tech support with the file.
  #3  
Old 03-27-2012, 10:10 AM
Charlie Gutridge
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Thank you Donna.

Now my software is hanging up trying to get into reports.
Control panel show 3d as not responding.

I had initial problems with my first install, but uninstall and reinstall fixed it.
It worked great for 5 inspections or so.
Should I un- and re-install again? How do I make sure I am working with an updated version and the install is complete?
  #4  
Old 03-27-2012, 10:18 AM
Charlie Gutridge
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Back to the original help you gave.
I opened the index like you said and... the cover image is missing.
I removed the index, then added it back. It now works, but does not appear as the first three pages of the report. It is a separate file after.
Thanks for you help. What did I do to cause this? Or as I commented above, is there a problem with my software?

Last edited by Charlie Gutridge : 03-27-2012 at 10:28 AM.
  #5  
Old 03-28-2012, 11:31 AM
Donna Donna is offline
3D Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,508
Default

In File > Page Setup if you customize your index document to edit it there, use File > Inspection document properties to adjust whether it attaches before or after an inspection.

P.S. Try it out on a new inspection after making such an adjustment.

Last edited by Donna : 03-28-2012 at 02:33 PM.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.